The State requires that each student takes a mandatory minimum 2-hour live training, how will this be accomplished online?
Live, real-time classes are now being held through our easy to use platform!
When are the live 2-hour sessions offered?
Our Live 2-hour courses are offered on Tuesdays each week. If you have a need for a different day or you have a group of employees, please contact us for availability. We are accommodating and flexible to suit your needs!
How do I receive my certificate of completion to provide to the State or my employer?
After the live 2-hour class, you must complete the post-assessment and pass with a score of at least 70%. After successfully passing the test, you will receive instant access to a downloadable certificate for the 2- hour class.
The State requires that each student has a mandatory 8-hours of annual training, how will this be accomplished online?
Once the 2-hour course is complete, you will also receive a complimentary link to take the remaining annual mandatory 6 hours required by the State. This training can be completed at your own pace. After completion, you will receive an additional certification for 6 hours of training. These 2 certifications combined satisfies the State of Illinois’ requirement of 8 hours of annual training.
What if I fail the quiz?
Students have an unlimited number of times to retake the post-assessment quiz. The course access is available for up to 365 days after purchase.
What are the goals and objectives of the Dispensary Agent Training Program?
This training program was designed to educate students on Illinois Laws and Regulations concerning Article 10. Personal Use of Cannabis. Upon completion the student will have a working knowledge on how to keep his or herself compliant along with the company.
Who should be certified for Dispensary Agent Training?
Within 90 days of September 1, 2019, or 90 days of employment, whichever is later, ALL Owners, Managers, Employees, and Agents involved in the handling or sale of cannabis or cannabis-infused product employed by an adult use dispensing organization or medical cannabis dispensing organization as defined in Section 10 of the Compassionate Use of Medical Cannabis Pilot Program Act shall attend and successfully complete a Responsible Vendor Program.
Why should you take the Dispensary Agent Training Program?
The license of a dispensing organization or medical cannabis dispensing organization whose Owners, Managers, Employees, or Agents fail to comply with this Section may be Suspended or Revoked under Section 15-145 or may face other Disciplinary Action.